Local Councillors & Wards

The Councillor details are all available from the various council websites online. You can also find the ward maps in greater detail here: http://mapit.mysociety.org/

We have provided further information broken down as follows:

  • Abingdon Town Councillors
  • Vale District Councillors including the Vale Planning Department and Head of Planning
  • Local County Council Members
  • Your Local MP

Abingdon Town Councillors

Your representatives on Abingdon-on-Thames Town Council

On 13th May 2015 a new council was installed following the elections held on 7th May 2015. Following boundary changes to the wards which came into effect for this election, there are now 19 Councillors representing the different wards of Abingdon-on-Thames. The size of wards varies considerably and therefore there are differing numbers of representatives for each ward; Caldecott is the largest with four Town Councillors and Fitzharris Wildmoor the smallest with just one. There is a Ward Map showing the boundaries of Abingdon wards attached at the bottom of this page. (Supplied to the Town Council by the Electoral Authority which is the Vale of White Horse District Council – please direct any queries to them.)

Councillor details are given in alphabetical order. Please click on the name to go to a page with further information and contact details. A summary of this information will also appear in the Town Crier magazine which will be delivered to all homes in the parish at the end of May 2015.

http://www.abingdon.gov.uk/system/files/sites/default/files/towncouncil/ward_map.pdf 

Cllr Alice Badcock

Councillor for Caldecott Ward

Phone: 07824 333259

Email: alice.badcock@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Mike Badcock

Councillor for Caldecott Ward

Phone 01235 201810

Email:michael.badcock@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Samantha Bowring

Councillor for Caldecott Ward

Phone 07767 072095

Email: samantha.bowring@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Margaret Crick

Councillor for Dunmore Ward

Phone 01235 523895

Email: margaret.crick@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Neil Fawcett

Councillor for Caldecott Ward

Phone 07810 482376

Email: neil.fawcett@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Dennis Garrett

Councillor for Abbey Ward

Phone 07879 874697

Email: dennisgarrett@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Jeanette Halliday

Councillor for Fitzharris Ock Ward

Phone 01235 522642 (Abingdon-on-Thames Town Council)

Email: jeanette.halliday@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Brian Hedley

Councillor for Peachcroft Ward
He can be contacted on his home phone 01235526554.

Cllr Robert Hall

Councillor for Peachcroft Ward

Phone 01235 522670

Email: robert.hall@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Vicky Jenkins

Councillor for Peachcroft Ward
Phone 01235 520268

Cllr Angela Lawrence

Councillor for Northcourt Ward

Phone: 01235 525436

Email: angela.lawrence@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Pat Lonergan

Councillor for Dunmore Ward

Phone 07521 333430

Email: patrick.lonergan@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Monica Lovatt

Councillor for Fitzharris Ward

Phone 01235 530538

Email: monica.lovatt@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Sandy Lovatt

Councillor for Dunmore Ward

Phone 01235 530538

Email: sandy.lovatt@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Jan Morter

Councillor for Abbey Ward

Phone 01235 522642

Email: jan.morter@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Lorraine Oates

Councillor for Peachcroft Ward

Phone 01235 535807

Email: lorraine.oates@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Helen Pighills

Councillor for Northcourt Ward

Phone 01235 534446

Email: helen.pighills@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr David Pope

Councillor for Fitzharris Ock Ward

Phone 07774 242436

Email:david.pope@abingdon.gov.uk

Cllr Andrew Todd

Councillor for Dunmore Ward

Phone 07713 286105

Email: andrew.todd@abingdon.gov.uk

 

 

Vale District Councillors (Vale of White Horse District Council)

The Leader of the Council is Cllr Matthew Barber.

Details of the Vale’s Cabinet can be viewed here – Vale Cabinet.

The Chairman of the Council is Cllr Mike Badcock and the Vice Chairman is Cllr Reg Waite.

Matthew Barber – Economic development, property and finance
Conservative Cllr for Steventon and the Hanneys Ward
Leader
Eric Batts – HR and technical services
Conservative Cllr for Kingston Bagpuize
Roger Cox – Planning (development management)
Conservative Cllr for Faringdon
Deputy Leader
Charlotte Dickson – Leisure
Conservative Cllr for Wantage Charlton
Conservative Cllr for Faringdon
Sandy Lovatt – Legal and Democratic Services
Conservative Cllr for Abingdon Dunmore
Mike Murray – Planning (policy)
Conservative Cllr for Hendreds
Elaine Ware – Corporate strategy and waste
Conservative Cllr for Watchfield and Shrivenham

County Council Members (Oxfordshire County Council)

Councillor Lynda Atkins

(01491) 839120

 

lynda.atkins@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jamila Azad

(01865) 771561
07946 825470

 

jamila.azad@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Bartholomew

07769 808773
07769 808773

 

david.bartholomew@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mike Beal

(01295) 250372
07946 509396

 

mike.beal@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Maurice Billington

(01865) 842235
07930 165193

 

maurice.billington@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Liz Brighouse OBE

(01865) 766995
07710 451769

 

liz.brighouse@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Kevin Bulmer

07803 005680

 

kevin.bulmer@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Nick Carter

(01844) 260208
07836 374727

 

nick.carter@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Louise Chapman

(01993) 773560
07519 381283

 

louise.chapman@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Cherry

(01295) 261937
07982 713320

 

mark.cherry@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor John Christie

(01869) 338586
07825 444500

 

john.christie@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Sam Coates

07590 008249

 

sam.coates@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Yvonne Constance OBE

(01235) 751475
07976 934884

 

yvonne.constance@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Steve Curran

(01865) 727824
07941 785538

 

stephen.curran@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Surinder Dhesi

(01295) 255135

 

surinder.dhesi@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Arash Fatemian

07500 930522

 

arash.fatemian@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Neil Fawcett

07810 482376

 

neil.fawcett@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jean Fooks

(01865) 310351
07880 042648

 

jean.fooks@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mrs Catherine Fulljames

(01869) 343237

 

catherine.fulljames@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Anthony Gearing

07886 602713

 

anthony.gearing@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Janet Godden

(01865) 862095
07584 163179

 

janet.godden@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Gray

(01491) 651333
07971 805416

 

mark.gray2@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Patrick Greene

(01235) 813396
07899 878344

 

patrick.greene@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Tim Hallchurch MBE

(01865) 377099
07802 202557

 

timothy.hallchurch@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Pete Handley

(01993) 842147
07816 149781

 

peter.handley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jenny Hannaby

(01235) 772778
07736 893148

 

jenny.hannaby@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Nick Hards

(01235) 510146

 

nick.hards@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Neville F. Harris

(01235) 511363

 

nevhar@aol.com

Councillor Steve Harrod

(01844) 278068
07944 077209

 

steve.harrod@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mrs Judith Heathcoat

(01367) 241468

 

judith.heathcoat@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Hilary Hibbert-Biles

(01993) 831822
07793 935655

 

hilary.biles@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor John Howson

(01865) 203270
07958 702292

 

john.howson@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Ian Hudspeth

(01993) 812475
07956 270318

 

ian.hudspeth@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Bob Johnston

(01865) 730209

 

bob.johnston@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Langridge

(01993) 778584
07872 420280

 

richard.langridge@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Stewart Lilly

(01235) 832867
07789 994904

 

stewart.lilly@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Lorraine Lindsay-Gale

07872 592666

 

lorraine.lindsay-gale@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Sandy Lovatt

(01235) 530538
07891 065226

 

sandy.lovatt@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Lygo

07826 527047

 

mark.lygo@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Kieron Mallon

(01295) 269177

 

Councillor Charles Mathew

(01865) 882205
07967 756204

 

charles.mathew@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor James F. Mills

(01993) 700884
07917 566374

 

james.mills@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Nimmo Smith

07500 098198

 

david.nimmo-smith@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Neil Owen

(01993) 830875

 

neil.owen@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Zoé Patrick

(01235) 768809
07909 997094

 

zoe.patrick@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Glynis Phillips

(01865) 422380
07929 659902

 

glynis.phillips@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Susanna Pressel

(01865) 554001

 

susanna.pressel@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Laura Price

(01993) 771941
07787 120498

 

laura.price@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Anne Purse

(01865) 351404
07787 885717

 

anne.purse@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor G.A. Reynolds

(01295) 780479

 

george.reynolds@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Alison Rooke

(01235) 522508

 

alison.rooke@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Rodney Rose

(01865) 810419
07919 298277

 

rodney.rose@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Gill Sanders

(01865) 761856

 

gill.sanders@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor John Sanders

(01865) 761856

 

john.sanders@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Les Sibley

(01869) 243367
07796 685466

 

les.sibley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Roz Smith

(01865) 750731
07584 257156

 

roz.smith@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Lawrie Stratford

(01869) 244036

 

lawrie.stratford@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor John Tanner

(01865) 251441

 

john.tanner@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Melinda Tilley

(01865) 820385
07747 460905

 

melinda.tilley@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Michael Waine

(01869) 242848

 

michael.waine@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Webber

(01235) 534001
07546 571521

 

richard.webber@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Williams

(01865) 765852
07900 888051

 

david.williams@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Councillor David Wilmshurst

(01844) 354106
07774 272682

 

david.wilmshurst@oxfordshire.gov.uk

 

Your Local MP

Nicola Blackwood. Email: nicola.blackwood.mp@parliament.uk